Playlist, 21 June 2009

The Show
Tonight’s show was the second of our two-part celebration marking two years on the airwaves at Leith FM! Yes, we really have been getting away with this nonsense for two whole years now.

So, as we did on last week’s show, the crew of Moonbase brought you some of your (and our) favourite tracks from the last two years. But that’s not all – tonight’s show also marked the annual appearance of our space disco correspondent from London, Jeff, who brought us some of the latest sounds from the funkier end of the galaxy.

The Music
1. Tony Hatch & The Satin Brass – Sounds Of The 70s (Sounds Of The 70s, 1970)
2. KPM All Stars – Dave Allen At Large (Live At The Jazz Cafe, 2008)
3. Barry Gray – Robot Man (7″)
4. European Sound Stage Orchestra – The Hell Raisers (Girl In A Suitcase (Upgraded), 2009)
5. Major Swellings (aka Prins Thomas) – Assquake (Major Swellings, 2005)
6. Jean-Jacques Perrey and Dana Countryman – Funky Little Spacegirl (Destination Space, 2008)
7. Squarepusher – A Real Woman (Just A Souvenir, 2008)
8. Setsubun Bean Unit – Rettsu Kissu (Setsubun Bean Unit, 2007)
9. Fanfare Savale – Ciocârlia (Speed Brass of the Gypsies, 2004)
10. The Bird & The Bee – Witch (Ray Guns Are Not Just The Future, 2008)
11. P.T. Walkley – The Lucky Ones (Mr. Macy Wakes Alone, 2009)
12. Sonseed – Jesus Is A Friend Of Mine (First Fruit)
13. The Advisory Circle – Civil Defence Is Common Sense (Other Channels, 2008)
14. John Baker – PM – Computers In Business (The John Baker Tapes Volume 1: BBC Radiophonics 1963-1974, 2008)
15. Arcadion – Fly Vision (EP, 2009)
16. Le Disco – Phantom Rock (Toby Tobias Mix) (Tele Music Remixed, 2009)
17. Kana TNT – Kod Hang Kam (The Circle of Karma) (Zud Rang Maa, 2008)
18. Vinnie Bell – Caravan – 16 Big Hits
19. Ladytron – Skools Out… (604, 2001)

The News

See you on the 26th of July!

This entry was posted in playlist and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.